PEN/Hemingway 2006

The 2006 PEN/Hemingway award has been announced, and the winner is Yiyun Li for A Thousand Years of Good Prayers. The finalists were Douglas Trevor for The Thin Tear in the Fabric of Space and Daniel Alarcon for War by Candlelight. Runners-up were Jess (not Jeff!) Row for The Train to Lo Wu and Karen Olsson for Waterloo.


Comments are closed.

  • Twitter

  • Category Archives

  • Monthly Archives