Doctorow Wins PEN/Faulkner

As has been widely reported, E.L Doctorow’s The March has won the PEN/Faulkner award. The oher finalists were William Henry Lewis, for I Got Somebody in Staunton; Bruce Wagner, for The Chrysanthemum Palace; James Salter, for Last Night.; and Pacific Northwest author Karen Fisher, for A Sudden Country.